Little house in the garden

Some of you may remember that I was sent a miniature house with the missing roof for my main dollhouse.

20140504-161448.jpg

I decided to have a play with this mini project as I’ve reached a bit of a dead end for now with the main house.

I quite fancy the idea of setting it in a garden or field and making the location rather than just the house.

I also wanted to experiment using different materials to the usual paint and tiles. For the roof I used colour permanent marker pens to create a varied tile effect.

Although there are limitations with the blending and colours achievable by not using mediums like paint, I think the result was quite successful. Especially for a first experimentation!

20140504-161722.jpg

20140504-161741.jpg

I then used a magnolia paint for the main walls. I’m not sure house these will be the finished result however. It all looks a bit pristine at the moment.

I used some AstroTurf free samples for the garden and the dollhouse grass I had left over from my main house for the surround.

20140504-162026.jpg

Leave a comment